On Bouge, is a french folk dance club. Think of it like a friendly ceilidh with a french twist.

Beginners and visitors are always very welcome. We’ll show you the easy steps so you can join in right away. No partner necessary, but feel free to bring one if you want. You can also come just to listen to the great live music.

We dance several types of dances from different regions of france.

The Bourrée comes from central france and is danced facing a partner in lines or set formations.

The Schottische, Mazurka, Polka, Waltz are popular couple dances danced all over france.

The Breton dances such as Gavotte, Hanter Dro are danced in long snaking lines which intermingle and diverge.

Musicians – develop your repertoire and technique for dance-related music in an informal setting.

Next Dates…

We meet monthly on the 2nd Friday of the month. The next dates will be:

  • Friday 11th September 2015
  • Friday 18th September 2015
  • Friday 9th October 2015
  • Friday 13th November 2015
  • Friday 11th December 2015
  • Friday 8th January 2016
  • Friday 12th February 2016
  • Friday 11th March 2016
  • Friday 8th April 2016
  • Friday 13th May 2016
  • Friday 10th June 2016
  • Summer break: No meetings July and August
  • Friday 9th September 2016

Dancing starts at 7:30pm.

Venue:
Primrose Hill Community Centre
29 Hopkinson’s Place
London NW1 8TN

Nearest tube Chalk Farm or Camden Town
Map: http://g.co/maps/ta6nf

Club Sessions: £7 (£6 concs) Guest Nights: Variable prices (£8-£10 normally)

For more information email us on info@onbouge.org

Comments are closed.